Nikki Sixx passes away 32 years ago today

By on December 22, 2019

Yes, it’s clickbait, but did you know that Motley Crue’s Nikki Sixx passed away 32 years ago today?

On Dec. 22, 1987, Motley Crue bassist Nikki Sixx overdosed on heroin and when the medics got him to the hospital, he was pronounced dead on arrival.

Doctors revived him by giving him two shots of adrenaline in his chest. The events inspired Motley Crue’s hit song “Kickstart My Heart”.

You can read about this story and other wild antics of the entire CRUE in Sixx’s book, “The Heroin Diaries: A Year in the Life of a Shattered Rock Star” available at Amazom.com 

Mötley Crüe, Def Leppard, Poison Tour Dates

Tuesday, July 7 – Miami, FL @ Hard Rock Stadium
Thursday, July 9 – Orlando, FL @ Camping World Stadium
Saturday, July 11 – Charlotte, NC @ Bank of America Stadium
Tuesday, July 14 – Arlington, TX @ Globe Life Field
Wednesday, July 15 – Houston, TX @ Minute Maid Park
Sunday, July 19 – San Francisco, CA @ Oracle Park
Thursday, July 23 – San Diego, CA @ Petco Park
Saturday, July 25 – Phoenix, AZ @ State Farm Stadium
Sunday, August 9 – Atlanta, GA @ SunTrust Park
Tuesday, August 11 – Hershey, PA @ Hersheypark Stadium
Thursday, August 13 – Buffalo, NY @ New Era Field
Saturday, August 15 – Philadelphia, PA @ Citizens Bank Park
Sunday, August 16 – Pittsburgh, PA @ PNC Park
Tuesday, August 18 – Milwaukee, WI @ Miller Park
Thursday, August 20 – Detroit, MI @ Comerica Park
Saturday, August 22 – Washington, D.C. @ Nationals Park
Sunday, August 23 – Flushing, NY @ Citi Field
Tuesday, August 25 – Boston, MA @ Fenway Park
Friday, August 28 – Chicago, IL @ Wrigley Field
Sunday, August 30 – Denver, CO @ Coors Field
Wednesday, September 2 –  Seattle, WA @ T-Mobile Park
Saturday, September 5 – Los Angeles, CA @ SoFi Stadium

Comments

comments

Powered by Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *